The Red Dragon & The Beast The Woman Rides

This page is under construction...

Red Dragon = the Devil, Satan, or Lucifer
The great dragon was hurled down--that ancient serpent called the devil, or Satan, who leads the whole world astray. Rev. 12:9
He seized the dragon, that ancient serpent, who is the devil, or Satan, and bound him for a thousand years. Rev. 20:2

1)    7 heads, 10 horns, 7 crowns on heads (Rev. 12:3)
    -The heads and horns simply reveal the location or headquarters of Satan's kingdom in the world. Just as God's temple, headquarters, or presence was in Jerusalem and now is in the hearts of man, Satan also has his very own capital city upon the earth. So these locations are not Satan himself, but it is where his primary dwelling lies and is the main vehicle through which he operates his kingdom through.
  • Head #1 - Egypt
  • Head #2 - Assyria
  • Head #3 - Babylon
  • Head #4 - Medo-Persia
  • Head #5 - Greece
  • Head #6 - Rome
    Horn #1 - Saxons
    Horn #2 - Franks
    Horn #3 - Alamanni
    Horn #4 - Visigoths
    Horn #5 - Suevi
    Horn #6 - Lombards
    Horn #7 - Burgundians
    Horn #8 - Heruli
    Horn #9 - Vandals
    Horn #10-Ostrogoths
Head #7 - Vatican City

2)    Gives power to the Beast out of the sea (Rev. 13:2)
  • Satan gives power to the Vatican no different than how he gave power to all the previous kingdoms in which he dwelt. This is currently the headquarters to Satan's kingdom until the end of the age.

The Beast That The Woman Rides = The Red Dragon 

Beast the Woman Rides = the Dragon = Satan

1)    Is scarlet colored, has blasphemous names, and has 7 heads and 10 horns (Rev. 17:3)
  • The 7 heads and 10 horns are the same as shown above. The scarlet colored beast that the woman rides is the state power in which Satan resides. You have to remember that there is a church and state aspect here. The woman is the church aspect and the beast is the state aspect. The state aspect gives it's power to the church aspect.

2)    Once was, now is not, but will come again out of the Abyss, then be destroyed (Rev. 17:8)
  • John's vision is in the time of the Christ's reign when Satan is bound. Satan once was, now is bound during the 1000 year reign, but will be released at the end of the 1000 years. 

3)    The 7 heads are 7 kings. 5 kings have fallen, one is, the other has not yet come; but when the last king does come, he will remain a little while(Rev. 17:9-10)
  • The 5 fallen kings are 
    • 1)Egypt 
    • 2)Assyria 
    • 3)Babylon 
    • 4)Medo-Persia 
    • 5)Greece 
    • 6)Rome still is (during John's day) 
    • 7)Papal Rome was still to come
  • The 7 heads are also 7 hills on which the woman sits. So there is a dual meaning to the 7 heads. This part of the dual meaning is referencing Rome as the city that has always been known by the 7 hills on which it sits. Rome was the current headquarters for Satan's kingdom at the time of John's prophecy.
  • The 7 hills have also been thought to have an even broader significance by the interpretation that they represent the 7 continents of the earth in which the Papacy rules over.

4)    This Beast is an 8th king, yet belongs to the 7 and is going to his destruction (Rev. 17:11)
  • The 8th king is Satan himself whom the previous 7 kings represented. Satan is released after the 1000 year reign and then goes to his destruction.

5)    The 10 horns are 10 kings that have not yet received a kingdom, but will receive authority 1 hour along with the Beast. They give their power and authority to the Beast. They make war with the Lamb and are destroyed(Rev. 17:12-14)
  • These 10 horns, or kings, or kingdoms, are the 10 divisions of the world that rule along side the beast in the end times.

6)    The Beast along with its 10 horns will come to hate the Prostitute and destroy her (Rev. 17:16)